# Southeast Extension District 9 4-H Events/Activities Assignments For 2021-2022

#### **DISTRICT 9 4-H COUNCIL**

2021-2022 Council Advisory Committee

**Co-Chairs** – Tonya Poncik & Matthew Pfeifer

Members – Michelle Moss, Brittany Allen, Starla Garlick & Cassidy Meyer

Responsible for planning and working with District 4-H Council on:

- '21 Late Summer Meeting (September 11<sup>th</sup>)
- '22 Winter Meeting (January 8<sup>th</sup>)
- '22 District 4-H Roundup Awards Programs (April 28<sup>th</sup> 30<sup>th</sup>)
- '22 Pre-Lab Officer & Candidate Planning Session (June 3<sup>rd</sup>)
- '22 Leadership Lab, Summer Meeting and Officer Elections (June 28<sup>th</sup> 30<sup>th</sup>)

#### DISTRICT 4-H TRAINING for AGENTS and TAE4-HA MEETINGS

Fall, 2021 - Brazoria, Fort Bend, Galveston, Harris & Waller Co. (Dec 15<sup>th</sup> – 16<sup>th</sup>)

Spring, 2022 - Chambers, Hardin, Jefferson, Liberty, Orange & San Jacinto Co. (May 10<sup>th</sup> – 11<sup>th</sup>)

Fall 2022 - Brazos, Burleson, Grimes, Lee, Madison, Montgomery & Walker Co. (Dec. 14<sup>th</sup> – 15<sup>th</sup>)

Spring, 2023 - Brazoria, Fort Bend, Galveston, Harris & Waller Co. (May 9<sup>th</sup> – 10<sup>th</sup>)

Fall, 2023 - Chambers, Hardin, Jefferson, Liberty, Orange & San Jacinto Co. (Dec 12<sup>th</sup> – 13<sup>th</sup>)

## DISTRICT 4-H JUNIOR LEADERSHIP LAB - November 12-13, 2021

2020-22 - Southwest Cluster - Brazoria, Fort Bend, Galveston, Harris & Waller Co.

# **Co-Chairs – Brittany Allen and Damion Turner**

2023-25 - Northwest Cluster - Brazos, Burleson, Grimes, Lee, Madison, Montgomery & Walker Co.

2026-28 - Southeast Cluster - Chambers, Hardin, Jefferson, Liberty, Orange & San Jacinto Co.

#### DISTRICT 4-H ARCHERY CONTEST - January 21-22, 2022

Co-Chairs – Geri Kline and Starla Garlick Registration due January 5<sup>th</sup>

#### DISTRICT 4-H JUDGING CONTESTS

Horse Judging - April 2, 2022 – TAMU Hildebrand Equine Complex

Co-Chairs - Matthew Pfeifer & Candace Moeller

Registration due March 16th

Livestock Judging - April 23, 2022 - Brazos County Expo Center

# **Co-Chairs - John Grange and Brandon Gregson**

- Cassidy Meyer Katie Pace Steven Frederick
- Chadd Caperton Matthew Pfeifer Michelle Moss

Soils Judging - April 23, 2022 - TAMU - Allen Homann, Chairman (Tentative)

Meats ID - April 23, 2022 - TAMU - Candace Moeller, Chairman

Registration due March 30<sup>th</sup>

# BIG Time in D9 (BTD9)- DISTRICT 4-H ROUNDUP - April 29 - 30, 2022

# Lone Star College - The Woodlands & Lone Star Convention Center, Conroe

Co-Chairs - Michelle Mihalek and Justin Saenz

**Outdoor Event Coordinator - TBD** 

Registrations due March 23<sup>rd</sup>

Workday – April 12<sup>th</sup>

# Thursday, April 28th Contests

# 4-H LIVESTOCK, HORSE and FCH BOWLS

Co-Chairs - Phoenix Rogers, Tonya Poncik and Kristy Titzman

# **ROBOTICS**

Co-Chairs - Rachel Cooper & Angela Bosier

# Site Set-Up Committee

Co-Chairs - Michelle Mihalek, Michael Potter, Amy Ressler, Brandon Gregson, Justin Saenz and Matthew Holloway

# Friday, April 29th Contests

# <u>ACTIVITIES, EVENTS, AND WORKSHOPS</u> -

Co-Chairs - Geri Kline and District 9 4-H Council Members

# **DISTRICT 4-H PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST** -

Co-Chairs - Amanda Brooks and Zachry Giblin

# <u>DISTRICT 4-H EDUCATIONAL PRESENTATIONS</u> -

**Co-Chairs - Chadd Caperton and Michelle Moss** 

# **DISTRICT 4-H FASHION SHOW** –

Co-Chairs - Fallon Foster and Alexis Cordova

# <u>DISTRICT 4-H FASHION STORYBOARD</u> -

Co-Chairs – Brittany Allen and Kyla Moeller

# DISTRICT SHARE THE FUN CONTESTS -

Co-Chairs – Joe Lynn Reynolds & Matthew Pfeifer

# <u>DISTRICT 4-H FOOD SHOW</u> -

Co-Chairs - Tonya Poncik and Meredith Cryer

# **CONSUMER DECISION MAKING CONTEST -**

Co-Chairs - John Grange and Hendrix Broussard

# Saturday, April 30th Contests

# ACTIVITIES, EVENTS, AND WORKSHOPS -

Co-Chairs – Geri Kline and District 4-H Council Members

## **DISTRICT 4-H AG PRODUCT ID CONTEST** -

Co-Chairs - Boone Holladay and Michael Potter

#### DISTRICT 4-H PHOTOGRAPHY JUDGING CONTEST

Co-Chairs - Michelle Mihalek and Kristy Titzman

#### DISTRICT SHARE THE FUN CONTESTS -

Co-Chairs – Joe Lynn Reynolds & Matthew Pfeifer

#### <u>DISTRICT 4-H SCIENCE FAIR POSTER CONTEST</u> -

Chair – Starla Garlick

#### <u>DISTRICT 4-H FOOD CHALLENGE</u> –

**Co-Chairs - Amy Ressler and Flora Williams** 

## **DISTRICT 4-H WILDLIFE CHALLENGE -**

Co-Chairs - Reggie Lepley and Geri Kline

## <u>DISTRICT 4-H HEALTHY LIFESTYLES CONTEST</u> -

Co-Chairs - Tina Broesche and Cassidy Meyer

## DISTRICT 4-H DUDS TO DAZZLE CONTEST -

**Co-Chairs - Leticia Hardy and Franny Woods** 

#### DISTRICT 4-H LIVESTOCK SKILLATHON -

Co-Chairs - Russell Ford and Allen Homann

#### <u>DISTRICT VET SCIENCE SKILLATHON</u> –

Co-Chairs – Steven Frederick and Katie Pace

#### DISTRICT 4-H RIFLE, AIR RIFLE, and AIR PISTOL CONTESTS - April 2, 2022

-ACEA - Ag/NR

Co-Chairs - Starla Garlick and Geri Kline

- Steven Frederick - Damion Turner

Entries due March 16th

#### DISTRICT 4-H PROGRAM PLANNING CONFERENCE - May 17-18, 2022

# DISTRICT 4-H HORSE SHOW - June 20-22, 2022

# **Co-Chairs – Michelle Moss and Brandon Gregson**

<ul> <li>Jessica Chase</li> </ul>	- Katie Pace	- Matthew Pfeifer	- Makayla Donaldson
- John Grange	- Tina Broesche	- Megan Carter	- Asa Jillson
- Damion Turner	- Brittany Allen	- Phoenix Rogers	- Allen Homann
- Shannon Dietz	- Kyler Moeller	- Dannah Jeske	- Franny Woods
- Tyler Fitzgerald	- Starla Garlick	- Geri Kline	- Tonya Poncik
- Roy Flora	- Amanda Brooks	- Chadd Caperton	- Joe Lynn Reynolds
- Cassidy Meyer	- Justin Saenz	- Michelle Mihalek	- Eliza Nuncio
- Meredith Cryer	- Reggie Lepley	- Kristy Titzman	- Candace Moeller
- ACEA-Ag/NR	- Orange Ag	- Brazos Ag/NR	- Fort Bend Ag/NR
- Harris 4-H	- Harris 4-H	- Zachary Giblin	- Steven Frederick
- Misha Chakrabort	y	- Angela Bosier	- Rachel Cooper

<sup>-</sup> CEP-4-H Agents will assist once approved by CEP Program Leader Draw-Hood

# Registration due May 18th

## DISTRICT 4-H LEADERSHIP LAB – June 28-30, 2022 with Pre-Lab - June 3, 2021

2020-22 - Southeast Cluster - Chambers, Hardin, Jefferson, Liberty, Orange, & San Jacinto Co.

# **Co-Chairs – Megan Carter and Michelle Moss**

2023-25 - Southwest Cluster - Brazoria, Fort Bend, Galveston, Harris & Waller Co.

2026-28 - Northwest Cluster - Brazos, Burleson, Grimes, Lee, Madison, Montgomery & Walker Co.

# **DISTRICT 4-H RECORD BOOK JUDGING - July 12, 2022** - Conroe, Texas

# Overall Chair - Ashley Skinner

Judging Location - Montgomery County Extension Office

Southeast Cluster Coordinator – Michelle Moss

(Hardin, Liberty, Orange, Jefferson, Chambers & San Jacinto Co.)

Northwest Cluster Coordinator - Matthew Pfeifer

(Lee, Burleson, Brazos, Grimes, Montgomery, Walker & Madison Co.)

Southwest Cluster Coordinator – Brittany Allen

(Brazoria, Fort Bend, Galveston, Harris & Waller Co.)

Summary Form & Judges List due June 15th

Workday – July 11<sup>th</sup>