Junior Leadership Lab








November 11-12, 2016

Carolina Creek

84 Wimberly Lane
Huntsville, Texas 77320

Driving Directions

Registration  Fee: $75.00

Entry/Registration Deadline:
Registration Using 4-H Connect by October 16, 2016

The registration fee covers 1 night of lodging, all meals, program activities, insurance, and curriculum. The attire is school appropriate (casual), but remember to bring warm clothes as many activities are held outside. Sessions will focus on TBA

To prepare intermediate age 4-Hers from the 18 counties in District 9 for leadership roles. These roles might be at the county level or their clubs. The hope is that participants will take information back from lab and share it with members back in their counties. The lab is set up to be enjoyable and fun, but there is work too. The sessions require participant involvement and concentration. Ages 11 to 13 are encouraged to attend. Play time is set up with activities that build team work skills and camaraderie in the district.

Schedule: Tentative
Friday, November 11, 2016

5:00-7:30 p.m. Arrival & Check-in
6:00 p.m. Dinner
7:30 p.m. Opening Ceremony
11:00 p.m. Inspiration
11:30 p.m. Lights Out

Saturday, November 12, 2016
7:30 a.m. Pep Rally
8:00 a.m. Breakfast
8:30 a.m. First Rotation
10:15 a.m. Break
10:30 a.m. Second Rotation
12:15 p.m. Lunch
1:15 p.m. Third Session
3:00 p.m. Closing Ceremony
3:30 p.m. Depart

What is a teen leader?
Teen leaders are needed for District Jr. Leadership Lab. If selected as a teen leader, you will serve in a teaching role for one of the sessions or a facilitator for group games or ice breakers. If you are selected you will be contacted with details regarding you session. All applications must be signed by your county agent

2016 Jr Lab Brochure

Medical, Waiver and Medication Form

Code of Conduct

2016 Teen Leader Application

District 9 4-H Junior Leadership Lab Committee:
Caroline Cruz – Co Chair, Montgomery County
Kristy Titzman – Co Chair, Walker County
Jerod Meurer, Brazos County
John Grange, Burleson County
Tina Roehling, Burleson County
Eric Zimmerman, Grimes County
Trevor Dickschat, Lee County
Chadd Caperton, Madison County
Michelle Mihalek, Montgomery County

Comments are closed.